Book Review: Murder is No Accident

murderMurder is No Accident by A.H. Gabhart is a part of the Hidden Springs Murder Mystery Series, a series about the life and crimes in a small town full of big characters. The book doesn’t hold back as it launches the reader into the world of a “whodunit” murder mystery that gets the investigation juices flowing.

As the narrative unfolds the reader is introduced to a town full of suspects and potential heroes. Along the way, the author takes time to develop the life and struggles of the protagonist and his somewhat meddlesome family and friends. Though the book seems to sidetrack at times on the love life (or lack thereof) of the protagonist almost to the point of distraction at times, the overall plot of the books moves swiftly but not overly predictably.

The book is  a good read if you want to relax or stay up later than you expected due to feeling a need to read “just one more chapter.”

Disclosure: I received this book free from Revell Books through the Revell Reads program. The opinions I have expressed are my own, and I was not required to write a positive review. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 225.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s