Book Review: Unparalleled

unparalleledUnparalleled: How Christianity’s Uniqueness Makes it Compelling by Jared C. Wilson takes a look at the claims of Christ and the description of God in the Bible reaches into and meets the deepest needs of the human heart.

The author hits on both apologetics and theology in its honest look at humanity’s present situation as well as the hope of salvation and the conquering of death through Christ as described by Scripture.

Overall, the book handles the topics well, though I wish there were more examples given by the author of how he applied the chapters in daily life.  He did give examples in the book (the best one I think was in the introduction), but I would have loved a few more sprinkled throughout the chapters.

Disclosure: I received this book free from Baker Books through the Baker Books Bloggers http://www.bakerbooks.com/bakerbooksbloggers program. The opinions I have expressed are my own, and I was not required to write a positive review. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html.

Leave a Reply

