Book Review: A Man and His Fatherhood

I received what may be the latest edition in a series of studies for men: 33 The Series: Authentic Manhood, Volume 6: A Man and His Fatherhood.  The manual that I received in the mail did not come with the DVD, so I did not get the chance to work the book like I would have liked, but I did get a chance to go through the contents of A Man and His Fatherhood.

33 seriesThe book itself is laid out wonderfully. Big pages full of color and spaces to make notes and infographics and great articles and resources that help bolster what the dvds would likely teach.

The contents lay out the scary situation of the world due to absentee fathers but also provide a biblical and grace-based encouraging approach to fatherhood.  The first three chapters lay out the foundations, chapter four talks specifically about sons, chapter five talks about raising daughters, and the final chapter gets into practical strategies to guide one’s family with the awe of God.

This book in the series could be great for new fathers as well as fathers who recognize that they always have room to grow and learn how to improve in their Christ-given gift of fatherhood.

Disclosure: I received this book free from B& H Publishing Group through the B&H/Lifeway Bloggers program. The opinions I have expressed are my own, and I was not required to write a positive review. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html.

Leave a Reply

