I Have Come With My Guilt to the Altar of God

cleansed

I have come with my guilt to the altar of God;
In the laver of cleansing I’m washed from my sin,
And now, to the innermost presence of God,
To the holy of holies I am entering in.

In my blood-sprinkled robes I can stand without dread
Where the lamps of the Lord o’er the cherubim shine.
I am feasting my soul on the heavenly bread;
I am breathing the odors of incense divine.

I have passed through the veil to that sacred abode
Where His glory the Savior reveals to His own,
And now, in the innermost presence of God,
I am dwelling forever with Jesus alone.

-A.B. Simpson

Leave a Reply

