24 Day Challenge: Day 25

24 Day Challenge

The Advocare 24 Day Challenge is finished. I am now on “Day 25”.

So, what were the final results from the Cleanse (first 10 days) and the Max Phase (days 11 – 24)?

(Remember, “inches lost” takes measurements – before and after each phase – of the right arm, shoulders, waist, hips, right thigh, and right calf.)

weight lossHere are the Cleanse numbers:

  • Weight Lost: 10.6 pounds
  • Inches Lost: 4.5 inches (3.5″ from the waist)

Here are the Max Phase numbers (down from the Cleanse numbers):

  • Weight Lost: 2.2 pounds
  • Inches Lost: 2 inches (1″ from hips, 0.5″ from waist)

As a result, the final numbers (for those who don’t want to do the math):

  • Weight Lost: 12.8 pounds
  • Inches Lost: 6.5″

My thoughts on the final results: I would have loved to see the Max Phase numbers drop more in the inches phase, but I do feel better overall.  My wife looked at the numbers and said that the numbers were lying because she thinks that I look much more trim than the numbers report. Though numbers don’t lie, I must admit that my pants are feeling more more loose on the waist and my trim-fitting shirts are not so fitting anymore – to the point that a person at church commented on the apparent inches and weight loss on Sunday.

My guess is that though the numbers didn’t drop drastically (as what happens with some people who do the 24 Day Challenge), I didn’t start with a super overabundance of extra size and (based upon my wife’s comments and what I see in the mirror) more of the Max Phase “work” created a leaner, more muscular body.

I could definitely see myself taking up the Challenge again next year while incorporating many of the healthy eating habits from the Max Phase for the rest of the year (and maybe using some Meal Replacement Shakes – a great deal with my distributor discount – for breakfasts every now and then).

Let me know if you are interested in learning more or taking on the Cleanse or the Challenge.

5 thoughts on “24 Day Challenge: Day 25

  1. Pingback: 40 x 40 List (Updated February 7, 2015) | Seth's Oasis

  2. Pingback: 40 x 40 List (Updated April 30, 2015) | Seth's Oasis

  3. Pingback: 40 x 40 List (Updated 06/23/15) | Seth's Oasis

  4. Pingback: 40 x 40 List (Updated 07/17/16) | Seth's Oasis

  5. Pingback: 40 x 40 List (Updated 09/10/16) | Seth's Oasis

Leave a Reply

