24 Day Challenge: Day 11

As promised in yesterday’s post, here are my results from the 10 Day Cleanse portion of the Advocare 24 Day Challenge:

  • Weight Lost: 10.6 pounds
  • Inches Lost: 4.5 inches

As a note, “inches lost” takes measurements (before and after the Cleanse – so you only measure twice) of the right arm, shoulders, waist, hips, right thigh, and right calf.

Different people lose weight and inches in different places, especially when first losing weight.  Six months ago, most of my inches came off of my hips and then my waist.  This time around, my hips stayed about the same (and were about the same as my ending size six months ago) but I lost 3.5 of my total 4.5 inches lost from my waist.

Speaking of losing those “inches”, the 14 Day Max Phase portion of the 24 Day Challenge tends to zero in on dropping the inches rather than losing more weight (though sometimes you will lose weight, too).  For more on that, I will link a helpful video on the next post.

For those wondering about the eating grid for the 14 Day Max Phase, here is Advocare’s suggested 14 Day grid.  (The video in the next post will give you tips about breakfast foods that you can substitute for the meal replacement shake and other food tips.)

14 Day Grid

3 thoughts on “24 Day Challenge: Day 11

  1. Pingback: 24 Day Challenge: Day 10 | Seth's Oasis

  2. Pingback: 24 Day Challenge: Day 12 | Seth's Oasis

  3. Pingback: 24 Day Challenge: Day 25 | Seth's Oasis

Leave a Reply

