24 Day Challenge: Day 1

24 Day Challenge

I have begun the Advocare 24 Day Challenge.

The challenge is composed of a 10 day cleanse followed by a 14 day “max phase”.

Six months ago I did the Cleanse and lost 8 pounds and 10 inches (combined from the hips and waist).  I kept the weight and inches off until Thanksgiving and Christmas where overeating and getting out of the workout routine resulting in some unwanted weight gain.

(Don’t worry, I don’t plan on showing any “before”, “after”, or “during” photos of me with or without a shirt.)

Needless to say, I am looking forward to the Cleanse again to get back down to my ideal weight and then losing some more inches with the max phase.  I am also looking forward to seeing what happens as I continue to do the P90X Ab Ripper X program, the Recon Ron pull up routine, and cardio throughout the 24 Day Challenge.

One big benefit of doing more than the Cleanse is that the full 24 days will help my system get even more used to a healthy routine of eating patterns and portion sizes.

For more information, check out the following:

2 thoughts on “24 Day Challenge: Day 1

  1. Pingback: 24 Day Challenge: Day 2 | Seth's Oasis

  2. Pingback: 24 Day Challenge: Day 25 | Seth's Oasis

Leave a Reply

