Holding On to Christ When the Church Goes Haywire

Bareknuckle Bible

Abstract background in graffiti style
From a safe distance I’m watching the disciplinary process of a well known megachurch pastor. 
  People are talking about the controversy as it unfolds.  I’ve tried not to stick my nose into too many forums and play the finger-wagging crusader.  Whatever remarks I’ve made have been somewhat neutral because
1) Nobody asked my opinion.  And they’re not likely to, either.  I rank zero on the celebrity pastor-o-meter.  2) It’s not my business.  The Lord assigned me a small church that I am barely able to keep up with.

View original post 817 more words

Leave a Reply

