Starting Off With the Wrong Question

Bareknuckle Bible

hands full of Christ book chapter 1

When it comes to living for Jesus, the concern always lingering at the back of my mind is ‘What’s in it for me?”  That’s a strange question because I haven’t found one thing more consistently painful than living for Jesus (except living for myself—that was a real humdinger).  You’d think I would have learned by now.  No need for a crystal ball to see what’s coming.  My flesh won’t be gratified.  My ego won’t be stroked.  I won’t get to walk a peaceful, trouble-free path with beds of daisies on either side.  It won’t be all about me.  Why even ask?

View original post 760 more words

Leave a Reply

