Coffee with God

ESV Coffee BibleHow is your time with God?  When you spend time with Him, do you see Him as pure or does He seem tortuous (Ps. 18:26)?

How about your intentional time in His Word?  Is it “more to be desired…than gold [and] sweeter also than honey” (Ps. 19:10)?

When spending time the the Lord in His Word, the prayers of Psalm 19:13-14 (ESV) become more than words and t-shirt verses:

Declare me innocent from hidden faults.
Keep back your servant also from presumptuous sins;
let them not have dominion over me!
Then I shall be blameless,
and innocent of great transgression.
Let the words of my mouth and
the meditation of my heart
be acceptable in your sight,
O Lord, my rock and my redeemer.

Bill Hybels has a great video about how time with Jesus, time of coffee, the Word, and a rocking chair, changed the life of a man:

Leave a Reply

