Mt Top Day 1

The first day of the Mountain Top 2009 conference has ended.  It was a pleasantly “hot” day spiritually.  In the past, it has seemed that the youth who came needed to “warm up” a bit spiritually.  This time, the singing started off quite warm and there was a good sense of receptivity to the Spirit’s moving and speaking in the messages.  To see so many youth so soft and receptive to Jesus is awesome!

Luke Bixler shared on Romans 7 – I do what I don’t want to do & I don’t do what I want to do.  I’m messed up!  Jesus come into my messed up life.  Luke did a good job of ending where the chapter ends: not with a suddenly “rosey”, non-messed up life, but with a human life that is messy but has Jesus involved.

John Chao kicked off Romans 8 with the focus on there being no condemnation to those who are in Christ Jesus.  He did a great job of know his audience and working with their varied maturity levels.  The night ended with a charge to choice to bring our Savior Jesus into our lives.

Well…off to day 2!

One thought on “Mt Top Day 1

  1. I’m glad to hear this! I’m also overjoyed that I am in love with a man who is so in love with God and who loves to see other people soaking in our Savior! 🙂

Leave a Reply

